Board and Committees

Recreation SA elects its Board and Committee positions at its Annual General Meeting every year in September.

For more information on how you can be part of your industry and shape its direction, please contact Recreation SA on 8271 6874.

Recreation SA Board 2016/2017

Iain Evans - President

Alistair Baird, Aquatic and Life Saving Supplies
Kerry Houston
Michael Case, Step Into Life
Rob Heinjus, SAJC
Matthew Rechner, Campbelltown City Council
Julie Stevens, Active Training
Tim Gill, Outgrow
Lee Maglica, TAFE SA

Louisa Andreucci, Hood Sweeney


Advisory Committees 2016/17



Annette Chatterton, AUSTSWIM SA

Ben Grant, City of Burnside

Dael Redmond, Town of Gawler

Jarrod Manuel, Mid Murray Council

Kelly Lange, STARplex (Chair)

Nathan Byles, City of Unley (Vice Chair)

Samantha Wharton, YMCA SA


Aaron Ramsay, North Adelaide Fitness

Allison Thompson, STARplex

Andrew Perry, EFM

Diana Karakitsios, Goodlife Health Clubs

Lee Maglica, TAFE SA

Michael Case, Step Into Life

Scott Cameron, Tafe SA

Scott Lampshire, SAALC

Community Recreation

Tracey Fenwick, YMCA SA

Chloe Drogemuller, City of Holdfast Bay

Craig Ward, Recrosport (Life Be In It)

Carly Ferrer, Belgravia Leisure

Melanie Smith, Active Ageing Australia

Neil Mackenzie, Enventive Incorporated

Rob Heinjus, SAJC


Ben Hopkins, Baptist Care SA

Michael Meredith, OEASA

Peter Vandepeer, Life Member Recreation SA

Tim Gill, Outgrow

David Williamson, TAFE SA

Greg Boundy, Walking SA

Recreation SA Life Members

Peter Vandepeer OAM

Darrilyn Wood

Rob Dowling

Dawne Thomas

Grant Watkins

John Shepherd AM

Phil Sinnott